Providing Innovative Rural & Urban

Public Transportation in Central & East

Texas Since 1974.



Brazos Transit District

Home Fixed Routes Paratransit Demand & Response Park & Rides Safety
Parking Garage Job Postings Contact Us Woodlands Corridor Vendor Registration                          



TAMU, Blinn, and BTD IDís are now being accepted on all TAMU off campus routes in Bryan & College Station. Individuals without an ID will be allowed to ride and given information on how to obtain an ID.







TAMU Express




Our Mission

Our mission is to provide affordable and convenient transportation services and infrastructure to allow the general public access to goods and services, as well as to provide public transportation as a high quality, attractive, convenient, and efficient alternative to the automobile.


About Us

We are a general public transportation provider. We operate Fixed Routes, Waterway Cruisers, Paratransit Service, Demand and Response, and Park & Rides. The District was founded in 1974 and covered the seven counties of the Brazos Valley. We now serve sixteen counties in Central and East Texas covering 13,333 square miles with a population of 932,441.  We are a political sub-division of the State of Texas and receive funding through the Federal Transportation Administration (FTA) and the Texas Department of Transportation (TxDOT).


The District is committed to providing non-discriminatory service and does not discriminate as to age, sex, color, race, national origin, religion or non-religion, or disability. If you feel that you have been discriminated against you may file a complaint by calling (979)778-0607 ext 7008, or 1-800-272-0039, via email to, or by mail to: Customer Care, 1759 N. Earl Rudder Freeway, Bryan, Texas, 77803. For additional information regarding The Districtís obligations under Title VI call 1-800-272-0039.

Title VI Program and Title VI Program Spanish


City of College Station: City of College Station's Bicycle, Pedestrian, and Greenways Master Plan.


Fixed Routes

  • Bryan/College Station
  • Cleveland
  • Lufkin
  • Nacogdoches




  • Bryan/College Station
  • Cleveland
  • The City of Lufkin
  • The City of Nacogdoches

Demand & Response

  • Brazos County
  • Burleson County
  • Grimes County
  • Houston County
  • Leon County
  • Madison County
  • Montgomery County
  • Polk County
  • Robertson County
  • San Jacinto County
  • Trinity County
  • Walker County
  • Washington County

Community Circular / ADA Paratransit

  • The City of Liberty
  • The City of Dayton



Waterway Cruisers

  • The Woodlands Corridor



Park & Rides

  • Research Forest
  • Sawdust
  • Sterling Ridge


The District maintains an active membership in the following the Texas Association of Community Transit (ACT) and the Community Transit Association of America.


We now accept Visa, MasterCard, AMEX, and Discover credit cards. All ticket sales are final - No exchanges or refunds. Lost, destroyed, or unused tickets and passes will not be replaced. Customer Service: 1-979-778-0607 ext 7008.